Home > Agile > Too much heat

Too much heat

If I wasn’t a skeptic, I would probably see it as an omen, but since I’m just a boring gal, I just see it as freak coincidences. When I started at TUI Nordic, I got a brand new phone and after a month, the camera burned. No, not the battery, the camera short circuited and caught fire.

Strange.

Well, my computer started acting weird a couple of months ago. It has been increasingly difficult to use it. It has just stopped working at time and sometimes restarted itself out of the blue. The last strange thing was when I realized that it worked “best” while on batteries.

Well, today, my new computer arrived and I turned in the old one. They actually got it started but when I came back after an hour, he’d placed the thing on the side. He’d found the problem. It was over heating. So, it just started because I hadn’t tried using it over the weekend. But when he had it up and running it after a few minutes reached a temperature of 70C.

Am I working too hard, or say? They use to say that I’m passionate about my projects but burning the equipment is pushing it too hard.

Categories: Agile
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

