Home > Agile > Up or down?

Up or down?

When I've been working in projects which involve integrations between systems (which projects does not include that, I wonder), I often think about how developers refers to the integration and most specifically how they describe the direction. In my department at least, you have your own system on top, and then you send stuff down to other systems.

Dev System A: – We need info BB, so you'll send that up to us.
Dev System B: – Yes, and you also need info BBB, so we'll send that down to you.

For me, that is so confusing. What is Up and what is Down in an integration? I've up until now seen UI as above the business and database layers, but these discussions are making me unsure. Or perhaps it's just my developers pulling my leg and having a laugh on my behalf.

Categories: Agile
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

