Home > Agile > How boring is not Work In Progress?

How boring is not Work In Progress?

Now, when things are slowly returning to normal after my holiday, it again hits me in the face: how boring is not Work In Progress? I try to leave stuff Not Started or Finished when I leave for holidays and this year, I was successful. It's not that I don't have projects running, I don't have tasks in progress.

But when it comes to my courses in Informatics, I today remembered that I have a class which is Work In Progress. I was reminded by the fact that I was approved to the Autumn Classes. One should be happy about that, but it simply reminded me about that course, which I haven't finished. I have until the end of the month to complete it so it's no rush. But it's… In Progress. Which makes it boring.

Why? The thrill of a new task is gone and of course I left it half done for a reason. I just have to learn, don't leave work in progress. Tasks don't age like wine, they become vinegar.

Categories: Agile
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

